Home is where my heart is…

Daily Prompt Nomadic lifestyle or home base?

As much as a part of me would like the excitement of being a nomad moving from country to country and taking in each culture, I think I am really more of a hometown gal. I need the stability and comfort of a home base. A place where I go back to everyday and I know it will be there waiting for me patiently and warmly. Does that make sense?

What I am trying to say is home to me is where the people I love are, where my support systems are, a place where I can always rely on to make me feel better and where I can let my guard down and relax completely. A nomadic lifestyle may not allow me to bring all my loved ones with me wherever I go (gosh I am such a baby!) and I just can’t imagine not seeing these people for extended periods of time.

So for me, I will just stick to the travelling that I do 2-3 times a year to feed the wanderlust beast. Other times it’s the comfort of home for me.

9 Comments

Filed under Life is Awesome

9 responses to “Home is where my heart is…

  1. Pingback: Nomadic Life? Maybe In A Different Age | Black and White Heart

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home | flow of my soul

  3. Pingback: Love is home | Life is great

  4. Pingback: Listening to the little voices in my head: ‘there’s no place like home…’ | 3rdculturechildren

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home and Heart – A Lesson in Love and Promises Kept | Zany Traveler

  6. wonderful points altogether, you simply gained a new reader.
    What might you recommend about your submit that you made some days in the past?
    Any sure?

    • Thank you for stopping by, glad you like it! You can check out more posts under Best of Mindurspirit and also sign up using your email for regular updates (look on the left sidebar). I generally post on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Have a great day!

  7. I think other website proprietors should take this web site as an model – very clean and excellent style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this area!

    • Thank you for that but the website themes I use are templates from WordPress – Pilcrow theme currently. Really should thank the people who created them 🙂 Thanks for stopping by to read!

What are you thinking?

