A piece of me

Ingredients to make Prithi Srikumar:
Take a huge dose of sensitivity, a batch of love and compassion, liberal bits of worry and anxiety, peppered with sudden moodiness, and sudden bits of enthusiasm, a love for dance and a love for books, great love for the people around me, bursts of high moral grounded-ness, a liberal dash of nutty, essence of introverted-ness.

Method:
Mix them all up and stew for days – gotta blend all the positive and negative bits carefully, and let the worry really set in.

And that’s me. Some parts of it may sound great and like self praise but really isn’t, ‘cause those things can really give me a lotta grief. For example, sensitivity sounds sweet and all, but I am too sensitive for my own good. I can get upset by the smallest of things (giving grief to my poor hubby as well), over-react to situations, fret about small events and passing comments, and so on. Good grief, I really need to work on that! And high moral grounded-ness? I mean that in the not so good way. Sure it’s great to have strong ethics, we all should strive to have them. I am glad I do. But by this, I also mean the desire to do everything the RIGHT way and not letting ANYONE down. By doing so, I put an insane amount of pressure on myself to get everything right and be there for everyone and get all the work done myself. Sure makes for a lot of tension, anxiety and worry. I got to start realising that I am only human and I can only do so much and I do have needs of my own…

Well that is the recipe for making me! What do ya’all think?

For DPChallenge: A Pinch of You

8 Comments

Filed under Life is Awesome

8 responses to “A piece of me

  1. nice post.
    but your link in DPChallenge is not working…. Change it quick so others too can enjoy your cool recipe.

  2. I’d like to thank you for the energy you’ve put in posting this blog.
    I’m looking to see othersite post from you in the future. please also excuse my bad english as it is not my first language.

  3. Good blog! I really love how it is easy to read.

    I’m curious how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your feed which should do! Have a great day and please excuse my poor english!

  4. Love the way you write!To come out and share your weaknesses takes great courage!!! So kudos to that!! And just to remind you, you are respected and loved just the way you are 🙂

What are you thinking?

