Inspire Me Wednesday – Little acts of Kindness

No act of kindness is too small. The gift of kindness may start as a small ripple that over time can turn into a tidal wave affecting the lives of many.
Kevin Heath

Today’s Inspire Me post is about an act that is often directed at someone else, but one that always brings joy to us in unexpected ways. I have always felt that to be kind to someone or do extend kindness to someone who needs help, always brings warm and good feelings.

Kindness doesn’t have to be big, grand and noble gestures all the time. Simple and small acts of kindness is just fine. Every little thing that we do to make this world a better place or to simply to put a smile on someone’s face by helping them out is a step good enough.

For myself, I have resolved to be as kind as possible to everyone around me on a daily basis, be it in thoughts or in actions. In the end, when I am kind, I do overall feel happier about myself and about those around me. Mind you, I don’t always keep up to it – there are times I snap at others or get annoyed- but once I notice myself slipping, I catch myself and try again. And that’s OK, most important thing is that we try.

I am not really sure how this “being kind to others making us happy” thing works, but I supposed kindness brings about a certain inner peace and contentment with life in general. One only has to look at Mother Theresa to see how calm and peaceful she always seems. While we all don’t have to become Mother Theresa overnight, I reckon we can do our bit here and there and we will see the marked difference in the way we see others and ourselves.

Here’s to a kind and happy day to all!

XOXO
Prithi

3 Comments

Filed under Life is Awesome

3 responses to “Inspire Me Wednesday – Little acts of Kindness

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Inspiration « TALESBYCINDY

  2. Pingback: Never enough to inspire us ! |

  3. Pingback: The Sentence For Committing Acts of Kindness? Good Karma | Free, Fun or Interesting

What are you thinking?

