The possibilities abound!

Life is filled with possibilities. All good things are possible if we can just believe in ourselves and in the goodness of life. Life may not go according to our plan but that doesn’t mean that it isn’t going in exactly the way it is meant for us. We need to go through a broad range of experiences in life to fully appreciate it. We do not get to pick and choose the experiences we get to have. Be happy with what is happening right now, make peace with the reality you have right now. For all you know, your reality may be a pretty darn good bargain after all, relatively speaking. Everything will fall into place when the time is right. No need to rush through Life and hurry along the experiences. Patience is a virtue and all good things will happen in their own time. Be open to Life and it will be good to you.

Well, now that we have gotten the really serious and soul-searching part of the post out of the way, I’d like to announce that I have started an early morning yoga practice – all part of my effort to take care of my spiritual energies this year and beyond! I am thinking that if I take care of my health and spirit, Life will take care of itself and I will be more equipped to take life as it comes. I am not expecting any magical outcomes or results. I just want to be more at peace and content with my reality, whatever it might be, on a day to day basis.

I have dabbled in yoga on and off in the past and I find it to be a wonderful practice that combines meditation and exercise into one activity. It really stretches out those stiff muscles and when you do it in the morning, it really helps you wake right up and helps you be more alert for the rest of the day! I don’t know if it is the excitement of having started a healthy new habit, but I already feel so much more refreshed today, despite having woken up an extra 50 minutes earlier. Let me tell you, it wasn’t easy when the alarm rang at 6 am and instead of giving in to snoozing temptations, I dragged myself out. But once I’d started stretching on the mat, it felt better and by the end I was quite awake.

It was beautiful and so peaceful at that time of the morning, when all was quiet and later on, the birds came out to chirp – lovely. It was just me and space around me and it was excellent “Me Time”! Now that my husband and I have moved into our own flat, we have spare rooms, and I am delighted to say I have my very own Zen Den, dedicated to yoga, meditation and other creative pursuits. I started creating this zen den recently; slowly adding touches to make it a really peaceful place. It really helps that we had painted it a beautiful calming pale green colour.

I am looking forward to continued days of yoga practice to nourish my body and spirit. Now that I have told all and sundry of my plans, I will be more motivated to keep to it! Wish me luck, ya’all 

2 Comments

Filed under Life is Awesome, Yoga and Meditation

2 responses to “The possibilities abound!

  1. Good luck! I love my yoga practice

What are you thinking?

